What are your favorite resources for understanding anatomy?

首頁 論壇 實踐與建議 What are your favorite resources for understanding anatomy?

This topic contains 5 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by Root 3 months ago.

• 訂閱 喜歡

Hello! I'm new to line of action. I've been practicing for a few days, and I have noticed I'm lacking some basic anatomy understanding. I have a general grasp on proportions, but when I look at my drawings I notice I have trouble understanding how "meat sticks to bone" (does that make sense lol?).

Whenever I'm trying to draw a model with a lil more curves, I can't figure out their basic form. I think it's because I have mostly focused on old-school references which depict stereotypical bodies. And that's no good! So I was wondering, does anyone have any advice?

I would appreciate if anyone could drop their top secret resources that helped them get a better understanding on how the body "connects" or the volume of muscles and mass works.

Does that make sense? I hope it does :) ty

Please support Line of Action

Support us to remove this

I actually don't have a favourite resource for anatomy, but one observation to your post: If your main problem are models with "curves", then it is not about understanding muscles, (which most anatomy resources will focus on), but about body fat.