Where to go, general feedback for my drawing summary of march

Home Forums Kritiek Where to go, general feedback for my drawing summary of march

This topic contains 7 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Aunt Herbert 4 weeks ago.

• Abonneren Favoriet

Hi everybody

It is some time since I posted here in critique ...

I draw for some time now... I try to practice different things ... like figure drawing, line of action but also a lot of fast sketching when I am in the train, drinking coffee or when i am not tired in the night... mostly by hand ... sometimes with a wacom one.

I would love to have some general feedback how to proceed, what to do in the next months... this is a collection of some of my drawings, I did them in february or march 2024. I tried to choose different styles to show an accurate representation, so a little bit of everything. These are photos so they my not be perfectly aligned...

I am not an artist, so this is my hobby and my time is sadly rather limited and to have fun is my primary objective.

I would also appriciate specific things for individual drawings if you like, some general findings if you find commen cause failiures and also advise for a books, good online ressources and maybe what kind of courses to take to further improve. I hope I didn't took up to many nasty habbits. I didn't have much art education... only 20 years back when I was still in school.

Here the link... beware it is quite a lot ...

https://imgur.com/a/qJzu8yW

Thx for your feedback and support.

Get more practice photos

Support us to remove this

I am afraid there is a problem with your link. I get a 404 page not found from imgur.

Reposted it and I had to change the setting to public... don't know why it was only working for me.

Hope it works now.